Paradoxical Times

There are some folks I feel like I should just point at and say “almost everything that guy says? That’s what I feel/believe/aspire to.”

John Halcyon Styn of HugNation is one; Charles Eisenstein is another; Russell Brand when he’s discussing compassion, spirituality or politics; and increasingly, as I come across more and more of his stuff, Nipun Mehta is among those mental/spiritual kindred spirits.

brand-beautiful-words

Nipun gave this stirring graduation speech at an elite private school where the students were able to choose their own graduation speaker, which just fills me with all kinds of squee and I wanted to share it with you: Miserable and Magical, a graduation speech for paradoxical times

I hope you enjoy it, and these exquisitely paradoxical times in which we coexist.
:>

Leave a Reply

